To Every Thing Purge, Purge, Purge

12 Nov

my old t-shirts

Purple Heart will be by with a donation truck tomorrow morning. I decided to be ruthless in my efforts to clear out my closets, cabinets, and cupboards of clutter. I’ve finally parted with my Polyester t-shirt. You know, the one promoting the John Waters movie. It has a photo of Divine and Tab Hunter embracing in front of a shocking pink heart. The pink had somehow leached out onto several other t-shirts. Gone is my John Lennon/Rock’nRoll t-shirt. It was size small. Size small! I haven’t been able to wear that size t-shirt in years. Gone is my Rolling Stones tongue t-shirt. Also size small. Gone are two, no three kitchen garbage bags full of clothes. And tons of other stuff. Because of course we have to make room for all the other cool stuff we’ll find while we’re overseas.

Leave a Reply

