How’d It Get To Be Thursday Already?

18 Nov

I was sure it was still only Tuesday?! Oh no, that’s right, Wednesday was when I pampered myself by getting an in-home massage. Doubly wonderful since I had been to the chiropractor a couple of hours earlier for a treatment. Then went to my last Italian class that night. I will miss those lessons as well as my instructor and fellow students but right now it’s good to have a break from homework!

I spent the whole day today packing and organizing in my studio. I’m separating out what I will ship and what I will put in storage. I pack up knick knacks and fragile items into small boxes or tins so that the movers can pack them into larger sturdy boxes. It is taking forever for me to get this room in order! All the other rooms seem like a piece of cake compared to my studio. I’ve got sooo much stuff to sort through: lots of paper-based stuff like files, portfolio samples, correspondence, travel-related brochures, freelance records. And then there’s computer equipment, photos, books, data and photo CDs. But I’m making progress. Today I even got as far as opening the attic cubby to sort through all the stuff that’s been shoved in there.

5 Responses to “How’d It Get To Be Thursday Already?”

  1. JoAnn Fink November 18, 2010 at 9:24 pm #

    Hectic time I can see…but this is old hat for you. Still the devil is in the details. Reviewed your older posts and it looks as if this is a relatively new blog. Was hoping to see some stuff from Japan, England and Germany. Oh well, if I missed something let me know, otherwise you can be sure I will be looking forward to hearing about Tel Aviv. Tons of history and like you said the Med. cuisine. I wish you and Brad, LuLu and Baxter a safe trip. Have the kitties traveled with you always? מזל טוב עם עברית(good luck with hebrew)……!

    • Lenora Genovese November 19, 2010 at 9:17 am #

      Hey JoAnn! Yes, this is a new blog. I did start a blog while living in Japan and continued through 2007. You’ll find it here: http://www.lenora.blogspot.com/ I decided to switch to wordpress for my new blog. The other one was done with blogger. We have always traveled with our pets. Our dog Taffy and our cat Ginger were both good travellers. With Bax and Lu it’s a completely different story! I’m impressed with your Hebrew! Do you speak/read/understand it?

      • JoAnn Fink November 19, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

        Yea Lenore…I do all that with Hebrew via Babel Fish! To me that language seems impossible. Any language that uses a new alphabet and/or symbols is something I am too old for. What happened in Japan with you and the language? Thanks for the link for your old blog, I will definitely check it out. Ron and I learned Dutch while in Holland. We can get by but it is difficult sometimes…the instant they detect that you are American or a Brit they launch into their perfect English. We studied at the University of Nijmegen at their language lab. Plus our best friend was 65 and didn’t speak English.

  2. Domenica November 18, 2010 at 9:37 pm #

    Lenora, I don’t envy you the packing part. Must be hard sorting through all the memories in the studio. Good luck with all that!

    • Lenora Genovese November 19, 2010 at 9:18 am #

      Thanks Do! This is no time to get sentimental… I must press on.

Leave a Reply

