Good News, Bad News

24 Jan

Okay, the bad news first. I really did a number on my back when I slipped and fell at Apollonia National Park last Saturday. That Saturday evening it was my foot that was really sore but the next morning I awoke with agonizing back pain. I spent most of the day on the sofa icing down my muscle spasms.

Good news: Hebrew and Italian classes have been announced and I should be starting real soon. Maintenance will be here tomorrow to fix a few odd things in our house. Our household goods are here and will be delivered this Thursday. Our car will be arriving next week. And….my back is feeling much better today. Good enough to take a short walk this afternoon.

4 Responses to “Good News, Bad News”

  1. JoAnn January 25, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    Are you feeling better now?

    • Lenora Genovese January 25, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

      Hi JoAnn. Still a little sore but getting better every day. How ’bout you? Have you recovered from your cold?

  2. JoAnn January 26, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    Slow recovery. This was a nasty one. I guess I actually had the flu since I did end up with a fever. Still coughing and congested, but definitely on the mend.

    Glad you are feeling better.

    • Lenora Genovese January 26, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

      Get well soon, JoAnn! I’m doing *much* better today.

Leave a Reply

