To Drive or Not To Drive

1 Feb

My Camry

The Camry is a tight fit in our garage.

Egads! Can it really be February already?! We’ve been here for a month and a half and we finally have our car in our possession. Brad picked it up this evening and brought it home. It just barely fits in our garage. And, I mean, just barely. There is a tire bolted to the wall in the garage. We realize now the tire is there because one must park the car up against it in order to be able to close the garage door.

Tomorrow I have my first Hebrew lesson. It will be held at the U.S. Ambassador’s residence because his wife is taking lessons. I understand there will only be a couple of other people in the class. Should be interesting. And I am so ready to start studying Hebrew. I’ve already taught myself a few characters of the Hebrew alphabet just by studying street signs in our neighborhood.

I just realized that I need to have a notebook for tomorrow. I know I’ve got some packed away in one of the boxes in my studio…but which box? I haven’t gotten to them yet. Yes, I could go out and buy a notebook but there are very few stores in Herzliya that carry items like that.

The other idea I’m grappling with is…should I drive the car to my lesson tomorrow? It would take me about a half hour to walk there, but there is a good chance it will rain tomorrow. In the car it would take me about 10 minutes. I think I just may take the Camry out for a spin tomorrow.

2 Responses to “To Drive or Not To Drive”

Leave a Reply

