I Drove

2 Feb

I was so disappointed when the Hebrew language teacher called to say today’s class was cancelled. My plan had been to drive to the class — my first venture behind the wheel in Israel. So, I took the car out anyhow and took a dry run to where the class will be held. I planned out my route meticulously with the help of Google maps. Even though I’ve come to know Herzliya very well from all my errands on foot, driving routes are completely different because many of the roads are one way, not something I need to pay attention to when walking somewhere. It was a piece of cake getting to my destination. On the way home, I winged it and I did just fine. Had to make some adjustments because of the one-way roads but I found my way back with no problem.

Tomorrow, I plan to drive to the Seven Stars Mall…it’s a little bit out of town but I don’t have to get on any highways. Wish me luck!

One Response to “I Drove”

  1. cenzo February 2, 2011 at 10:00 pm #

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

