A Big Sigh of Relief

10 Apr

I’m pleased to say there is a happy ending to my little fender bender in Petach Tikva last Thursday. By Friday I’d decided to call the woman whose car I hit and offer to pay her for the damage. I didn’t call till today as I wasn’t sure how observant she might be of the Sabbath, so waited till the first day of the Israeli work week. She was quite pleasant on the phone and to my relief she basically said to forget about it. She has a buyer for the car who is taking it as is and she repeated again, “It was such a small bump.” She thanked me for calling her and we said good-bye on good terms.

Whew!

One Response to “A Big Sigh of Relief”

  1. Shirley April 10, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

    Yeah! Yeah! Yeah!

Leave a Reply

