Herod’s of Herzliya

1 May

Herod's Lighting Store

Herod's Lighting Store

It’s been a week since I posted to this blog. I’ve been working on a pro-bono basis on a community newsletter. It was great to be working on a publication again but since it was just a temporary gig (filling in for someone on vacation) I really couldn’t sink my design teeth into it and make it my own. And because of the work, I didn’t get much of a chance for my neighborhood walkabouts with camera in hand.

Here’s a photo from a past walkabout that I haven’t gotten around to posting yet. Every time I pass this store, and that is quite often, I have to chuckle. Imagine naming a store after Herod. Ha, ha…it’s Herzliya’s answer to Harrod’s of London. And to put the icing on the cake, it’s just a short walk from Moses (a burger joint).

Leave a Reply

