A Nearly Perfect Day

19 Oct

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Today is my birthday. And it has been one of my best birthdays ever.

Got up to feed the kitties, turned around to see the birthday package from hubby. Opened it to find an iPad inside. Ooooooh, wifey is very happy and kisses hubby.

Went to get my hair cut at a salon I’ve never been to before. (A couple days ago hubby and I were having coffee at our neighborhood cafe and he noticed the hair salon next door to the cafe. Wifey got brave and made an appt.) The stylist did exactly what I wanted him to do. No more, no less. I was in and out of the salon in 20 minutes. And this place is just a five-minute walk from home. Yay! I think I’ll become a regular at this salon.

In the evening, hubby took wifey out to dinner at Manta Ray, a seafood restaurant right on the water in Tel Aviv near Jaffa. The sun sank slowly into the Mediterranean as we had a fabulous dinner.

Back home and wifey is off to play with her new toy.

This is the only thing that was not good about this day: When I returned from the hair salon, I startled the little kitty that has begun to take naps in the potted palm in our front yard. As I stood there watching him, he scrabbled to get out of the pot and climb over the front wall. He lost his footing and fell onto one of the other plant pots in our yard. I then saw him limp away through our gate. I sure hope his injury is not serious and that he comes back for another visit some day.

3 Responses to “A Nearly Perfect Day”

  1. Alan October 24, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    Glad you had such a great birthday. Except for the cat incident. Please let us know if it returns.

    • Lenora Genovese November 2, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

      Have not seen the cat return yet. Sure hope he’s okay.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Goodbye Israemploy! « Volare Via - November 5, 2011

    […] are: 1) finding a new hair stylist and 2) finding gainful employment for myself. As noted in a previous post, I’ve finally found my hair stylist. And as of last week, I have accepted a […]

Leave a Reply

