Testing, 1, 2, 3

1 Nov

I’m exploring how to upload photos and make posts on my blog using my iPad. I initially tried logging onto my blog using Safari on my iPad, but found I couldn’t make the edits the way I usually do on my MacBook Pro. Then it dawned on me…I remembered hearing about a WordPress App for the iPad. Doh! I should’ve thought of that sooner after having heard “There’s an app for that” countless times for iPhone ads. But I’ve never owned an iPhone, so all these apps are new to me. I’ve downloaded the WordPress app and have begun to test it out. It seems a bit clumsy to me. Maybe I just need to experiment with it some more. But it’s good to know I’ll be able to update my blog with posts and photos while I’m in Italy later this month.

dates

More on these dates in a future post!

3 Responses to “Testing, 1, 2, 3”

  1. Domenica November 1, 2011 at 5:52 pm #

    Great pic! The text runs in a super wide column on my iPad
    , though.

    • Lenora Genovese November 1, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

      Ciao Domenica!! come vanno le cose? try viewing the “standard site”. That other way of viewing it seems kinda buggy to me. Hope you and Cenzo are having a fab time!

  2. Anne November 1, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    Glad you figured it out – knew you would!

Leave a Reply

