At Sea

6 Jul

Today will be our first full day at sea. We have sailed back through the English channel and are in the North Sea. We have finally caught up with the inclement weather we had been expecting. It has been very foggy with visibility only about a kilometer or so. The fog horns have been sounding with regularity — a sound I find strangely pleasing. We will be docking at Bergen tomorrow around 2 p.m. Until then, nothing to do but relax!

I’ve already finished reading a great novel, Gone Girl and am on to my next ibook: The Space Between Us.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Responses to “At Sea”

  1. Domenica July 13, 2012 at 5:24 am #

    Enjoying reading about your cruise. How did you like ‘The Space Between Us?” I read it awhile ago…

    • Lenora Genovese July 13, 2012 at 7:01 pm #

      I wasn’t that crazy about it… I felt the people in the novel were caricatures and they never seemed real to me. I had a hard time understanding and accepting Sera’s actions though I was charmed by Bhima. The view into everyday life in India was fascinating, however.

      • Lenora Genovese July 14, 2012 at 11:32 am #

        Also, I thought the plot was predictable…I figured out who the father of Maya’s baby was very early on.

Leave a Reply

